We’re sorry that you received an unwanted charge.
Why do charges happen?
- A user is charged after the end of the free trial period. This date is specified on a user’s subscription confirmation. The free trial can be cancelled any time before it ends. If it is not cancelled, a charge for a subscription is made. Rest assured, we would never charge a customer who had not agreed to our full terms and conditions, including agreement to pay for an auto-renewing subscription service.
- A spouse or family member has signed up for Lingokids without the card holder’s knowledge
- A user creates multiple accounts and receives more than one charge
- A user attempts to sign up for a second trial, they will be charged immediately (since users are only permitted to enjoy 1 free trial)
If you are interested in requesting a refund: